MARTY Award Winners 2018

Congratulations to Entertainment Business Management (now Music Business) graduate Gianmarco Fiacconi and The Dreamboats, current Music Performance & Technology – Vocal Major student Abhishek Venkatachalam, and Music Performance & Technology instructor Rob Tardik for winning 2018 MARTY Awards, as well as Music Business student Lauren Michaels, who was presented with the Laurie Pallett/Metalworks Institute Scholarship at the event!

Abhishek Venkatachalam is the 2018 winner of the MARTY Award for Best Emerging Music Solo Vocal. Abhishek is a current Music Performance & Technology – Vocal Major student and Slaight Scholarship Winner.

Gianmarco Fiacconi is the drummer and a vocalist for The Dreamboats, who won the 2018 MARTY Award for Best Emerging Music Group! Gianmarco graduated from the Entertainment Business Management Diploma Program (Now Music Business) in 2010.

Lauren Michaels stepped up to the podium to be presented with her award for the Laurie Pallett/Metalworks Institute Scholarship. This annual scholarship was established in honor of the Founding Executive Director of the Mississauga Arts Council, Laurie Pallett, who has been a strong supporter of the arts in Mississauga for over 20 years.

Rob Tardik won the award for Best Established Solo Instrumental. Rob is an instructor in the Music Performance & Technology Diploma Program at Metalworks Institute.

The Mississauga Arts Council has been celebrating outstanding works of creativity across all arts dis ciplines with the MARTY Awards for 22 years. Congratulations again to all the 2018 winners!

Care to Share?

About Us

Metalworks Institute’s Diploma Programs are designed to help you understand the complexities of the modern entertainment industry.

You can learn more about us here.

Privacy Policy.

Contact Us

If you have any questions or comments that you would like to share with us, please feel free to reach out to us directly, or fill out the form on our contact page.

Phone: 905-279-4000
Toll Free: 1-866-783-2200